New Jersey License Suspension Attorneys N.J.S.A. 39:5-30
The New Jersey DMV issues proposed suspensions to New Jersey drivers on a daily basis. These suspension notices are machine-generated and, assuming you have provided DMV with your most recent address, will generally provide you with around 30 days to act before the suspension takes effect. Depending on the underlying cause of your suspension, the proposed suspension period may range anywhere from thirty (30) days up to two (2) years or possibly indefinitely. Do not let your failure to act cause you to lose your New Jersey Driver’s License. Find out how we can help you reduce or eliminate your proposed MVC Suspension today by calling 1-800-509-3333. Our team or attorneys have experience handling this preliminary hearings and any eventual Administrative Law hearings that you may face. Our lawyers are available 24/7 for your convenience and the initial consultation is always provided free of charge.
New Jersey DMV Scheduled Suspension for 180 Days Dropped
This past week, the Division of Motor Vehicles in New Jersey issued a decision in a matter i had filed a hearing request in regards to weeks prior. The commission reviewed the motion I had submitted where I requested a dismissal of a 180 day suspension of my clients driving privileges for Operating a Motor Vehicle During a Period of Suspension, in violation of N.J.S.A. 39:3-40. The interesting twist to my clients case was that the alleged violation had occurred over 25 years ago. This created certain issues for the State demonstrating the proper notice of suspension and other requirements pertinent to an Administrative Suspension. That, along with other case-law related arguments, afforded me the grounds for a strong argument to dismiss the proposed suspension entirely (as opposed to a significantly reduce rate as I am typically prone to achieve). The result was a huge win for my client.
Operating During a Period of Suspension N.J.S.A. 39:3-40
N.J.S.A. 39:3-40. Driving when license refused, suspended, revoked or prohibited; motor vehicle license revoked; punishment
No person to whom a driver’s license has been refused or whose driver’s license or reciprocity privilege has been suspended or revoked, or who has been prohibited from obtaining a driver’s license, shall personally operate a motor vehicle during the period of refusal, suspension, revocation, or prohibition.
No person whose motor vehicle registration has been revoked shall operate or permit the operation of such motor vehicle during the period of such revocation.
Call 1-800-509-3333 today and speak with the an attorney about your proposed license suspension. Our firm is available 24/7 and the initial consultation is always provided free of charge.