New Jersey DWI Lawyers

An Experienced Team of DWI Attorneys in New Jersey

The License Suspension attorneys at the Law Offices of Jonathan F. Marshall are also experienced DWI Lawyers, ready to defend you in your driving while intoxicated charges. We have over 100 years of combined DWI defense experience, with three former New Jersey prosecutors on staff to provide you with a comprehensive defense approach for each and every DWI case we handle. Whether it be your first, second, third or subsequent DWI or Refusal Charge, our DWI lawyers will work to knock out a breath test reading, suppress field sobriety test results, and attempt to downgrade or dismiss your DWI charges.

When choosing a lawyer for DWI charges in New Jersey, it is important to choose a firm with experience in DWI defense and license suspension considerations. Your license is typically the most important concern in resolving a DWI or DUI.

Call 1 (800) 509-3333 for a free, no-obligation case consultation, and find out how the experienced (and successful) license suspension attorneys at the Law Offices of Jonathan F. Marshall handle such important matters.

Length of License Suspensions for a DWI in New Jersey

Please refer to the following charts to determine the possible penalties and license suspension for a DWI in New Jersey.

First Offense DWI Fines, Jail Time, Loss of License

Blood Alcohol Level (“BAC”) at Least .08% but Less Than .10%
Fines $250-$400
Other Fees and Assessments $525 Minimum
Intoxicated Driver Resource Center (“IDRC”) 12 to 48 Hours
Jail Time Up to 30 Days
Loss of Driver’s License 3 Months
BAC .10% or Greater
Fines $300-$500
Other Fees and Assessments $525 Minimum
Intoxicated Driver Resource Center (“IDRC”) 12 to 48 Hours
Jail Time Up to 30 Days
Loss of Driver’s License 7 Months to 1 Year
Ignition Interlock Device 6 Months to 1 Year (If BAC .15% or Higher)

 

Second Offense DWI Fines, Jail Time, Loss of License

Blood Alcohol Level (“BAC”) at Least .08%
Fines $500-$1000
Other Fees and Assessments $525 Minimum
Intoxicated Driver Resource Center (“IDRC”) Usually 48 Hours
Jail Time 2 Days to 90 Days
Loss of Driver’s License 2 Years
Community Service 30 Days
Ignition Interlock Device 1-3 Years Mandatory

 

Third Offense DWI Fines, Jail Time, Loss of License

Blood Alcohol Level (“BAC”) at Least .08%
Fines $1000
Other Fees and Assessments $525 Minimum
Intoxicated Driver Resource Center (“IDRC”) In accordance to individual treatment classification
Jail Time 180 Days (90 Days May be Served Through IDRC-Approved Inpatient Program)
Loss of Driver’s License 10 Years
Ignition Interlock Device 1-3 Years Mandatory