Monmouth County DWI Attorney
Driving While Intoxicated, also referred to as Driving Under the Influence, in violation of N.J.S.A. 39:4-50, is the most serious traffic violation in the State of New Jersey. As many are aware, these charges carry a mandatory loss of your driving privileges, thousands of dollars in fines and surcharges, possible implementation of an ignition interlock device and even mandatory incarceration in some instances. Depending on whether or not this is a first offense, second offense or third/subsequent offense, these penalties, specifically the loss of license and jail time, will increase dramatically. For instance, a third DWI conviction, pursuant to N.J.S.A. 39:4-50, carries a mandatory 10 year loss of license and six months in county jail.
Moreover, should you refuse to provide a breath sample and be charged with a Refusal, in violation of N.J.S.A. 39:4-50.2, you will be looking at similar periods of license suspension, fines, Intoxicated Driver Resource Center requirement and mandatory implementation of an ignition interlock device (that in-and-of-itself can run your thousands of dollars).
Simply put, you need the expertise of a seasoned Monmouth County Driving While Intoxicated Lawyer if you are to have any real chance and beating your charges. With former prosecutors on staff, our firm has the tools and resources expected of a top DWI law firm in New Jersey. Call 1-800-509-3333 today and speak with an attorney about how we can help fight your DWI or Refusal Charge in New Jersey.
DWI Dismissed in Monmouth County
Recently, our senior DWI partner obtained an outright dismissal of a client’s DWI charges in Monmouth County. Specifically, our client had previously hired an attorney, but after a few months, realized someone more equipped and experienced in the DWI realm would be required. Accordingly, our firm was brought in to take over this individuals Driving While Intoxicated charges. After we reviewed the file and looked over the pertinent or outstanding discovery, we realized that a constitutional issue was present and decided to proceed for a dismissal based on this violation. A motion was made and at oral arguments, the judge agreed with our position that our client’s constitutional rights were violated in this matter and, against the State’s objection, dismissed the charges in their entirety. This was just one of the many positive results we have won on behalf of our client’s in New Jersey.
An Experienced Team of DWI Attorneys in New Jersey
The License Suspension attorneys at the Law Offices of Jonathan F. Marshall are also experienced DWI Lawyers, ready to defend you in your driving while intoxicated charges. We have over 100 years of combined DWI defense experience, with three former New Jersey prosecutors on staff to provide you with a comprehensive defense approach for each and every DWI case we handle. Whether it be your first, second, third or subsequent DWI or Refusal Charge, our DWI lawyers will work to knock out a breath test reading, suppress field sobriety test results, and attempt to downgrade or dismiss your DWI charges.
When choosing a lawyer for DWI charges in New Jersey, it is important to choose a firm with experience in DWI defense and license suspension considerations. Your license is typically the most important concern in resolving a DWI or DUI.
Call 1 (877) 450-8301 for a free, no-obligation case consultation, and find out how the experienced (and successful) license suspension attorneys at the Law Offices of Jonathan F. Marshall handle such important matters.